Storehouse – A Visual Storytelling App

Over the last few months I have been publishing many of my photo stories via Storehouse, a new interactive and visual storytelling app for the iPad. It is a unique and highly intuitive application for quickly assembling a documentary photo story using images from your camera or iPhone and then adding in blocks of text and headers to annotate the story.

The speed that you can create a visually appealing and professional looking story is incredible and suits a photojournalist who need to create short, sharp, focused stories with relevant imaging.

I have created 60 stories to date using this app and a summary of these stories are detailed below and also in the summary story on Storehouse: https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t9ozu-my-storehouse-stories

Temples

Angkor Wat https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t9rij-angkor-wat
Kinkaku-ji https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t4rb7-kinkaku-ji
Kiyomizu-dera https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t7rx1-kiyomizu-dera
Fushimi Inari Taisha https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t4rwm-fushimi-inari-taisha
Prambanan http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t1of1-prambanan
Borobudur http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t9oc1-borobudur
Trees of Ta Prohm http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y0s9-trees-of-ta-prohm
Lost City of Angkor http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y7hy-lost-city-of-angkor
Prasat Preah Vihear http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z2r7-prasat-preah-vihear
Koh Ker http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z604-koh-ker
Beng Mealea http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z30r-beng-mealea
Angkor Thom http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z70g-angkor-thom
Preah Rup http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y30n-preah-rup
Preah Khan https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t5r4h-preah-khan
Kbal Spean http://www.storehouse.co/stories/28f7-kbal-spean
Emperor Jade Pagoda http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i47a-emperor-jade-pagoda
Boudhanath http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y859-boudhanath


Cemeteries

Northampton Road Cemetery https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t0ewd-northam-road-cemetery
Cimetière du Père-Lachaise http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t9r0l-cimetiere-du-pere-lachaise
Cimetière du Montparnasse http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t8r0v-cimetiere-montparnasse
Kwong Tong Cemetery http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t0o8e-kwong-tong-cemetery
R.I.P. http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t7o73-r-i-p




Dance

Balinese Dance http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t0rhw-balinese-dance
Flamenco http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t9o9p-flamenco
Tango http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i67d-tango




Travel

Hot Air Balloon Trip https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t4eao-hot-air-balloon-trip
Colourful Colombo http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t4e3s-colourful-colombo
In Bruges https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t2eef-in-bruges
Big Noise, New York http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t7rf6-big-noise-new-york
The Roof of Borneo http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y25f-the-roof-of-borneo
A Walk in the Park http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z0ns-a-walk-in-the-park
Bungamati http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y35l-bungamati
Liu San Jie http://www.storehouse.co/stories/22qa-liu-san-jie
Giant Buddha of Leshan http://www.storehouse.co/stories/27qp-giant-buddha-of-leshan
Juzhaigou http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y005-jiuzhaigou
Cruisin’ http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y23o-cruisin
Lí Jiāng http://www.storehouse.co/stories/z0ue-li-jiang
Grande Dune de Pilat http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i38x-grande-dune-de-pilat






Architecture-Urbex

Villa La Rotonda https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t1r7g-villa-la-rotonda
Sainte Chapelle https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t5rmg-sainte-chapelle
Shih Chung School https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t0r9o-shih-chung-school

Graffiti https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t0r3k-graffiti
Lost Legacy http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t5olj-lost-legacy
Bukit Nanas http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i97u-bukit-nanas
Blue Mansion http://www.storehouse.co/stories/c1tl-blue-mansion
White Elephant http://www.storehouse.co/stories/l67i-white-elephant





Documentary

Jolly Coppers on Parade https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t7e4y-jolly-coppers-on-parade
Sowing The Seeds of Love https://www.storehouse.co/stories/t2rv7-sowing-the-seeds-of-love
Hill Tribes of Northern Thailand http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t3ozc-hill-tribes-of-northern-thailand
Take Me To The River http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i48d-take-me-to-the-river
Heartache & Hope http://www.storehouse.co/stories/c28f-heartache-hope

Toil http://www.storehouse.co/stories/w1oj-toil
Fairy Lochs Memorial http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t5tng-fairy-lochs-memorial
New York Easter Parade http://www.storehouse.co/stories/i78g-new-york-easter-parade
Pudu Prison http://www.storehouse.co/stories/y4v7-pudu-prison
Dhobi Ghat http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t2oko-dhobi-ghat
The Last Tin Dredge http://www.storehouse.co/stories/t3lx-the-last-tin-dredge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s